Best Greens Powders in the UK (2026): an honest, criteria-led comparison
The "best" greens powder depends on what you weight most. For a fully declared ingredient list and UK blending and packing, Emerald Nutrition Supergreens stands out — it declares all 60 ingredients on the label and shows doses for its 24 vitamins and minerals and 12 named actives. For the widest ingredient list, premium options like AG1 lead; for minimal organic formulas, Rheal. Here's how the leading UK options compare.
How we compared
- Transparency — which ingredients and doses are shown on the label.
- Breadth — number of ingredients; vitamins & minerals included.
- Serving — grams per serving and pouch size.
- Origin — where it's made; facility standards.
- Testing — heavy metals, microbiology, batch traceability.
- Cost per day — subscription and one-off prices.
- Independent research — brand-funded vs independent study.
- Extras — branded actives, starter kit, awards.
The comparison
| Criteria | Emerald Supergreens | AG1 | Huel Daily Greens | Free Soul | Rheal Clean Greens | IM8 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doses shown on the label | Doses shown for 24 vitamins and minerals and 12 named actives | Proprietary blend | Detailed formula published | Listed, limited dosing | Lists its 8 ingredients; per-ingredient amounts not shown on its page | Partial — core vitamins dosed; several complexes pooled, not per-ingredient |
| Ingredients | 60 (incl. 24 vitamins and minerals) | 75+ | 91 | 21 | 8 | 90 |
| Serving size | 12g | ~12g | ~8.5g | ~5g | 5 g (1 heaped teaspoon) | Not stated (single-serve sachet) |
| Pouch size | 360g (30 servings) | ~360g (30) | ~255g (30) | 150g (30) | 30 servings of 5 g; tub weight not stated on the page we read | Sachet format, sold as 30/90-day supply |
| Vitamins & minerals | 24 | Yes | Yes | Not checked | None added to its ingredient list; its panel declares B6, C, calcium and iron per 100 g | Yes |
| UK-made | Yes | No (US) | Yes | Not checked | Not stated on the Clean Greens page we read | No (US) |
| Third-party tested | Heavy metals · microbiology | NSF Cert. for Sport | Yes | Not checked | Says "Certified Organic" and "independently verified for quality and safety"; certifier not named on its page | NSF Cert. for Sport |
| Cost per day | ~£1.67 (sub) / £2.00 (one-off) | ~£2.63 (£79/mo) | ~£1.50 | £0.87 (sub, 20% off) / £1.08 (one-off), 6 Oct 2026 | £0.80 (sub) / £1.00 (one-off), 6 Oct 2026 | ~£2.61–2.97 (£78.33–£89/mo) |
| Creatine add-on | Yes: Ignite®, 3 g creatine per serving (sold separately) | AG1 Pro (new Jun 2026, not sold in the UK) — 5 g creatine, rest of blend still undisclosed | No | No | Not in Clean Greens; sold separately as Daily Hydration + Creatine (£35, 6 Oct 2026) | No — not part of the core Essentials formula |
| Subscription | Pause or cancel anytime | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes: 20% off subscription orders for life, per its page | Yes |
| Branded standardised actives | KSM-66®, Haskapa™, Seagreens®, Vita-algae D®, DigeZyme® | Mostly unnamed | Mostly commodity | KSM-66®, Actazin®, Livaux® | None named in its Clean Greens ingredient list | Core vitamins named; botanicals pooled, not individually named |
| Starter / welcome kit | Free Welcome Kit — scoop, stainless container, bottle | Yes | No | Free storage tin and mystery gift with subscription (6 Oct 2026) | Free Rheal bottle (RRP £10) with a Clean Greens subscription, per its page | Yes |
| Awards & recognition | Supplement Brand of the Year 2025 (Prestige Awards), 2-Star Nourish Award 2025, Vegan Product Choice Award | — | — | — | Certified B Corp, per Rheal's site | Not confirmed |
| Independent research | Studied at DMU (ongoing) | Brand-funded | — | — | No study named on its Clean Greens page | Cites a 12-week RCT (NCT06655597), brand-funded |
| Flavours | Pineapple, Mango | Original | Original | Mango, Berry, Original | Original, Berry, Pineapple | Variety |
Compiled from public brand sources. Rheal and Free Soul prices and terms checked 6 October 2026; other columns last checked 23 August 2026. Prices and formulations may change — check each brand's site before purchase.
One scoop, not a shelf
Most "greens" do a single job. Emerald Supergreens brings several categories into one 12g scoop: 24 vitamins and minerals, greens, reds, functional mushrooms, adaptogens, plant fibre and live cultures, at about £1.67 a day on subscription.
The label carries the authorised health claim wording for the vitamins and minerals in the formula. The full wording and Article 10(2) statement are on the product page.
Greens with creatine: a new category
Emerald offers creatine separately: Ignite® provides 3 g creatine per serving†, alongside natural caffeine. Supergreens is a dedicated greens formula and does not include creatine. See the full breakdown on our AG1 vs IM8 vs Emerald comparison, or read what AG1 Pro's creatine launch actually changed for the wider category.
Also compared: Field of Greens & Grüns
Two more brands UK shoppers ask about (IM8 now has its own column in the table above), and how they sit against a transparent, UK-made greens powder:
- Field of Greens — a US brand (imported), organic and whole-food, but built on proprietary blends, so individual doses aren't disclosed.
- Grüns — a US brand (imported) in gummy form; genuinely convenient, with fibre and 20+ vitamins and minerals, though a gummy caps the dose size and greens breadth a full mixed powder can reach, and it sits at premium pricing.
Best for…
Frequently asked
What is the best greens powder in the UK?
What should I look for in a greens powder?
Why choose a multifunctional greens powder?
Is Emerald a good AG1 alternative?
How does IM8 compare to a greens powder?
Does Emerald offer a greens powder with creatine?
How much does a greens powder cost in the UK?
†The beneficial effect of creatine is obtained with a daily intake of 3 g.
Recognised across the UK supplement industry
Recognition few greens powders can claim.
More than a pouch.
Subscribe and your first order arrives as a Welcome Kit — a premium metal scoop, a reusable stainless-steel container, a bottle and a welcome card. After that, refill pouches top up the same container: less single-use waste, a nicer daily ritual.
Of the brands compared here, only AG1 and IM8 offer a comparable starter kit — and both cost more per day. Emerald’s kit is included, from about £1.67 a day on subscription.
Branded, standardised actives — not commodity greens
Where many blends lean on unnamed commodity powders, Emerald is built on branded, standardised ingredients you can look up — including some you’d usually buy as pricey standalone supplements.








